Lu2HBC logo in circle
What
Where

North Shore Ward and Albany Ward

The Auckland region is governed by the Auckland Council overseen by the Mayor and made up of 13 Wards and 21 local boards. See below for contact details for the North Shore.  

Mayor of Auckland -  
Phil Goff
Auckland Mayor
phil.goff@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz
There are 4 Councillors (Albany Ward and North Shore Ward) and 4 Local Boards covering the North Shore region of Auckland. Details are -
Details for the 4 Local Boards are - 

Hibiscus and Bays Local Board

East Coast Bays Subdivision

Hibiscus and Bays Local Board members
Office Details

The Hibiscus and Bays Local Board operates from two offices.
Orewa - 50 Centreway Road, Orewa - Ph: 09 301 0101 - Opening hours - Monday to Friday: 8am-5pm
Browns Bay - 2 Glen Road, Browns Bay - Ph: 09 478 4160 - Opening hours - We're often out in the community. Email us to find out when we're open.

Email - hibiscusandbayslocalboard@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz
The Hibiscus and Bays Local Board two subdivision Local Board members are -

Hibiscus Coast Subdivision

Chairperson
Gary Brown - Ph:  021 193 2167gary.brown@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz
Andy Dunn - Ph: 021 196 2715andy.dunn@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz
Janet Fitzgerald, JP - Ph: 021 242 7504janet.fitzgerald@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz
Leanne Willis - Ph: 021 194 5660leanne.willis@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

East Coast Bays Subdivision

Deputy Chair

Victoria Short - Ph: 021 198 1195victoria.short@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz
Gary Holmes - Ph: 027 496 6283gary.holmes@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz
Julia Parfitt, JP - Ph: 021 287 1999julia.parfitt@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz
Alexis Poppelbaum - Ph: 021 197 2878alexis.poppelbaum@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Devonport-Takapuna Local Board

Devonport-Takapuna Local Board
Office details

1 The Strand, Takapuna
Phone - 09 486 8695
Email - devonporttakapunalocalboard@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 8.30am-5pm.
See below for Local Board member contact details or for further information check their online page.
Chairperson
Aidan Bennett, QSM - Ph: 021 500 997aidan.bennett@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Deputy Chairperson
George Wood, CNZM - Ph: 021 082 20925george.wood@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Board Members
Jan O'Connor, QSM - Ph: 021 286 4488jan.oconnor@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz
Trish Deans - Ph: 021 197 6380trish.deans@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz
Ruth Jackson - Ph: 021 195 6303ruth.jackson@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz
Toni van Tonder - Ph: 021 193 1439toni.vantonder@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Kaipatiki Local Board

Kaipatiki Local Board members
Office details

90 Bentley Ave, Glenfield
Phone - 09 484 8383
Email - kaipatikilocalboard@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 8.30am-5pm.
See below for Local Board member contact details or for further information check their online page.

Upper Harbour Local Board

Upper Harbour Local Board members
Office details

Kell Drive, Albany
Phone - 09 414 2681
Email - upperharbourlocalboard@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 8.30am-5pm.
See below for Local Board member contact details or for further information check their online page.
Chairperson
Margaret Miles, QSM JP - Ph: 021 587 111 - margaret.miles@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Deputy Chairperson
Lisa Whyte - Ph: 021 287 6655 - lisa.whyte@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Board Members
Uzra Casuri Balouch - Ph: 021 503 279 - uzra.casuri-balouch@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz
Anna Atkinson - Ph: 027 454 5094 - anna.atkinson@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz
Nicholas Mayne - Ph: 022 066 2963 - nicholas.mayne@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz
Brian Neeson, JP - Ph: 021 283 9922 - brian.neeson@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz
chevron-up linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram